This Just In: We Have Some Beautiful Babies

Hey, friends! It’s Stefanie again. Did ya miss me? I know I’m going to hear something like “What is she doing blogging?! She just went through labor!” The truth is, it gets kind of boring laying in bed, recovering all day. So believe me, I DO have time to be on the blog.

It’s early right now. Greg and I made it a point to get up in the middle of the night and go see the babies. I’m glad we did! Alex and Nora are holding their body temperature, so their warmers were turned off! This means we actually got to hold them for the first time!  They are now officially 1 day old, and all are doing great. Lucy’s our little fighter — she’s still on the warmer and has a feeding tube, but she’s made tremendous progress too! Her breathing has gotten better, so she’s just on a regular nasal cannula.

As for me, I’m getting better and better. I was really in a lot of pain yesterday — abdominal soreness, difficulty breathing (felt like a hurt ribcage), and a stinging incision. But I was FINALLY able to get some good sleep tonight (I’ve been so groggy with the medicines I’m on, but can’t get good sleep during the day, either because of discomfort, nurse checks, or visitors) and it’s done a world of good. I’ve gotten up to walk around 3 or 4 times now, and it gets easier every time. Woo hoo! By the time I’m discharged, I should be doing really well.

I’ll leave you with a video and the latest photos:

The above is a VIDEO, not a picture. Visit the blog on the actual website instead of viewing in your email and you’ll be able to watch it.

Sweet Alex.

Sweet Alex.

Daddy and Nora.

Daddy and Nora.

Our little Lucy.

Our little Lucy.

Mommy holding one of the triplets (Nora) for the first time!

Mommy holding one of the triplets (Nora) for the first time!

Mommy playing "nosies" with Alex.

Mommy playing “nosies” with Alex.

9 responses

  1. Thanks so much for the updates, I love seeing your beautiful babies, but I am jelous that yours are here and mine are not. 🙂
    I’m so happy they are doing so well!

  2. What precious baby girls. Thanks for taking the time to give us all updates, Stef and Greg. How is Hannah doing with mommy and daddy being away? I bet she’s excited to meet her sisters 🙂 Continued prayers for you all and a very Merry Christmas!!

  3. I’m glad you’re safe in the hospital with this snow and wind. I actually drove by St. Francis yesterday after visiting with my grandparents and said hello to the girls from the interstate. I can’t wait to say hello in person! I love hearing the updates!

  4. So nice to see you holding Nora!! They’re all little champs. Can’t wait for Lucy to join the group. LOVE YOU LOVE YOU LOVE YOU. Glad you’re feeling better too!!

  5. Your blog update has made my day. I am so happy everything is going so well. This is for sure a Christmas miracle. I hope you have another good night sleep tonight!

  6. Dear Greg and Stef, congrats, congrats , congrats!!!! and to Grandpa John and Grandma Susan :)….They are sooooo beautiful and what a blessing! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, love, Bill, Jamie , Abby, and Sam Klennert

Leave a Reply

